Read, read, read; Write, write, write

Reflection on the experience of conducting the ‘Digital Tools for Reading, Writing and Managing Information’ workshop organised by IPGM

Abd Karim Alias
13 min readJun 19, 2022

During the course of my 28 years as a lecturer at Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM), I have led hundreds of short courses and workshops, not only for lecturers working at USM but also for lecturers working at higher education institutions located across Malaysia. The cumulative experience I’ve gained from conducting training on a variety of topics has been invaluable in helping me design and deliver high-value practical knowledge and skills to Malaysian educators.

I have led hundreds of short courses and workshops, not only for lecturers working at USM but also for lecturers working at higher education institutions located across Malaysia.

Alhamdulillah, over the last four years, I’ve expanded my boundary beyond higher education fraternity. I’ve had the privilege of leading workshops for lecturers at the Malaysian Institute of Teacher Education (IPGM), as well as teachers from various States in the country and MARA Colleges and MARA Professional Colleges. This affords me the chance to gain exposure to and an understanding of a variety of perspectives, issues, and challenges faced at the school level.

--

--

Abd Karim Alias

A Professor of Food Technology at Univ Sains Malaysia (Malaysia) (since 1994). A strong advocate of online education and driven by a passion to share knowledge.